Back
USC4040

San Rafael, USA

Silver

Member since

2005


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House just north of San Francisco, CA, USA

here are pictures of our home including living room with large screen TV and beautiful views of hills, kitchen with all applicances, dining room,  master bedroom, two additional bedrooms and large family room with additional sleeping area. We are ideally located 14 miles north of San Francisco in beautiful Marin County.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired actuary, math tutor
  • Retired mom and grandma

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Scotland, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • retired actuary, math tutor
  • Retired mom and grandma

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are a retired married couple with two grown children and four grandsons. We love life in marin close to San Francisco, wine country of Napa and Sonoma and the hailing trails in Marin. Also half an hour from the oceann and just 3 hours to Lake Tahoe. We have done three great interval exchanges in Europe.

Lifestyle

We love to hike, play golf,, bridge and go wine tasting.