Back
CA2473

Mississauga, Canada

Front view 1698 Angela

Front view 1698 Angela

Front view 1698 Angela
Ready to go

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2020 - October 01, 2020 3 weeks

We are looking for a 3-4 week exchange in the May/June or September/October time period.

House in the Greater Toronto Area (Mississauga), Canada

My wife and I are a retired professional couple in our late 60’s (Management Consultant, Teacher) who are searching for a house/car exchange in Tuscany for 3-4 weeks in the September/October 2018 timeframe.

We are an outgoing couple who really enjoy meeting locals vs other tourists!!, We are flexible in terms of where we might locate in this region.

We offer a 4 bdrm house located in the village of Clarkson, 25 KM’s from downtown Toronto and 80 KM’s from Niagara Falls and the famous Niagara wine district. The Greater Toronto Area is the heartland of Ontario with multiple, arts, science and sports facilities. We have a lovely treed lot that backs onto a forest and is a ten minute walk to Lake Ontario and the famed Rattray Marsh. We offer a Dodge Minivan (automatic + air) for your use.

We have fabulous neighbours, close friends and two children within 15 minutes who would make a real effort to make you welcome and answer any questions that you might have.

We also offer the use of our vacation property in Ellicottville NY, located 50 miles south of Buffalo in the beautiful Alleghany Mountains. It is a 2.5 hour drive from our house.

We had a fabulous first experience with a house exchange in Ireland ( reference - IE 1009332) and are excited about completing our second exchange.

Pls. check out this website for more photos - www.flickr.com/photos/107071752@N04/

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Management Consultant
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Tuscany, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Management Consultant
  • Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 41
  • Boy - Age: 39
  • Girl - Age: 37

Pets

  • We do not have pets.