Back
USVA569

Earlysville, USA

124 Forestvue Drive House

124 Forestvue Drive House

124 Forestvue Drive House
Bronze

Member since

2008


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2019 - April 01, 2020 2 weeks

We are very open to dates as it does not necessarily have to be a simultaneous exchange.

House near Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

 Hello All,
We really enjoy living outside Charlottesville in the beautiful state of Virginia and have greatly enjoyed our past two home exchanges in Torhout, Belgium and Landvetter, Sweden.   This time around we would like to explore Portugal and/or Spain.
Our house was built in the 1990's and we are the second owners.  The original owners did a fabulous job of landscaping the 8 acre secluded property as there is almost always some plant/bush/tree blooming year round!  As an added treat, the Blue Ridge Mountains are within view from the back yard.
Our home is about 6 miles from the City of Charlottesville(approximately 45,000 inhabitants) where there are ample places to shop, go to the theatre, or relax at a restaurant/cafe.  Our home is within 30 miles of Shenandoah National Park.  One can also visit Washington, DC or New York City easily via the Amtrak train which leaves Charlottesville, VA.  
If you are interested in visiting the state of Virginia, please feel free to email us for any travel information.  Happy Travels from the Ulands!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Educator/Engineering
  • Software/Engineering

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Frankfurt, Germany
  • Munich, Germany
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Dresden, Germany
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Gdańsk, Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Educator/Engineering
  • Software/Engineering

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Yellow Labrador Retriever