Back
USC4119

San Francisco, USA

View of house.

View of house.

Living Room

Living Room

Living room

Living room

Dining room.

Dining room.

View of house. Living Room Living room Dining room.
Gold

Member since

2005


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in San Francisco, USA

We live in a National Park right in the city of San Francisco, called the Presidio of San Francisco.  This former military base is now home to more than 2000 people. This resort setting is the best of both worlds: easy city access with the beauty of nature outside your door. 
Spacious (1700 square feet/158 square meters, plus basement) cottage-style home with patio on golf course, 15-minute walk to beach, many short hikes to historical sites, including Golden Gate Bridge. Easy bike rides from here to many tourist destinations, including Golden Gate Park, marina, etc. Also, walking distance to city shopping districts.  See links below for more about this beautiful and unusual setting and location.
Ideal location for children.
House has 4 bedrooms, living/dining, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, patio with outside gas cooking, bicycles, laundry.
We have a car you can use.  2008 Mercedes GL 450 that seats 7.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Business Owner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 167 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • USA
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • lake Mountain Lake (2.0 km)
  • beach Crissy Field Beach (1.2 km)
  • sea Pacific Ocean (3.1 km)
  • forest Forest (0.6 km)
  • shopping Laurel Village Shopping Center (2.4 km)
  • golfing Presidio Golf Course (0.8 km)

http://www.presidio.gov/
http://www.nps.gov/prsf/index.htm
http://www.presidio.gov/leasing/residentialleasing/neighborhoods/eastwashington/
http://www.nps.gov/prsf/index.htm
http://www.onlyinsanfrancisco.com/
 

Occupation

  • Business Owner

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.