Back
USDC393

Bethesda, USA

Our House!

Our House!

living room

living room

back porch

back porch

Eat-in Kitchen

Eat-in Kitchen

backyard playset

backyard playset

Our House! living room back porch Eat-in Kitchen backyard playset
Ready to go

Member since

2005


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 26, 2020 - July 19, 2020 2 weeks

One or two week stay would be great! Longer is okay too.

House in Bethesda, USA, one mile from Washington. D.C.

We live in a beautiful small community on the Potomac River that has its own tennis courts, park, hiking trails, and community swimming pool. We have direct access to the C&O canal, kayaking courses, and the Capitol Crescent bike trail. You can bike into historic Georgetown and on to the Kennedy Center, Lincoln Memorial, downtown museums and the national mall. Our home has three bedrooms and three baths, a large modern kitchen with breakfast room, large family room, living and dining room and a full apartment in the lower level.
In addition to being a beautiful city full of monuments, museums, and world famous historic sites, Washington is centrally located to see the Eastern US. We are 1 hour's drive to George Washington's home at Mount Vernon, 2 hours drive to the Shenandoah National Park, 4 hours to New York (by car, train, or bus), 2 hours to Philadelphia, 1.5 hours to the Chesapeake Bay, and 2-3 hours to Atlantic Beaches in Maryland and Delaware, including the National Sea Shore at Assateague, home of wild horses and miles of pristine beach.
Our Housekeeper will live onsite in the lower level apartment and be available for housekeeping, if desired.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • attorney, writer
  • attorney, writer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Czech Republic
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Guernsey
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Monaco
  • Saint Martin
  • Montserrat
  • United States
  • Portland, OR, USA
  • Downtown, Seattle, WA, USA
  • Coast Ranges, United States
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Downtown Bethesda is a bike ride away. Lovely shops and dining.

Occupation

  • attorney, writer
  • attorney, writer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.