Terrassa, Spain

Terrassa modernism heritage

Terrassa modernism heritage


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 16, 2024 - April 06, 2025 3 weeks

Cozy apartment in Terrassa, Barcelona (Spain)

Cozy apartment in Terrassa, Barcelona. At 30 minutes by train to Barcelona city center. The apartment is not very big (70 sq. m.) but it is fully equipped and very comfortable and with air conditionning in hot summers in Spain. You'll feel like at home. And we love pets, so the're always welcome. We also have everything you need for small children.

We live in a quiet neighborhood with a mall at five minute walk (Terrassa Plaza). There are a lot of very good restaurants, especially of tapas and Spanish cuisine, arabic and vegan food ara also available. The beach is just over half an hour's drive away. Montserrat Mountain is a 20-minute drive away, Barcelona is at 30 minutes, and Tarragona and Girona at one hour. High mountains ara also quite close, 1.30 hour aprox. We live almost in the center of Catalonia.

We can offer 2 cars: a Hyundai Kona electric car and a Toyota RAV4 hybrid car. Both are automatic.
The apartment is very well located of highway entrance if you choose car and of public transportation (bus and 2 train lines).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Retired
  • Librarian

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 70 m2
  • Total Area: 69 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Norway
  • Ireland
  • Alaska, USA
  • California, USA
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Retired
  • Librarian


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are Emili (67), retired wine and spirits business manager, and Montse (56), public library librarian. We love traveling, fine wine and food and meet friends around the world.

Translate this


We like travel and enjoy view of nice landscapes, walking tours both in cities or nature

Translate this