Back
CA2125

Calgary, Canada

Welcome to our mid-century home

Welcome to our mid-century home

Silver

Member since

2007


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 11, 2022 - October 09, 2022 21 days

We work on a magazine so have a two-week work requirement every two months. So we can be very flexible at times.

January 10, 2023 - January 31, 2024 4 weeks

We could work remotely so we are interested in discussing a longer exchange too but 2-4 weeks is great too.

House in Calgary, Canada

Welcome to our Calgary home. We’re in an area of the city that is close to everything you might like to visit while being steps to hiking, biking and walking paths on the edge of Calgary’s Reservoir. We have a spacious home with a private yard to enjoy as well as we’re in a friendly neighbourhood where you will feel welcome and very much at home.

Calgary is a modern, young city that has a lot to offer a visitor. There are festivals and events to take in and wonderful dining and entertainment. It’s a family-friendly city for sure. Calgary is about an hour from the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, Kananaskis Country, Canmore, and Banff National Park and the town of Banff. Then follow on to Lake Louise and Jasper – more world-famous Canadian destinations await.

Visit the 2023 famous Calgary Stampede – those dates are available for anyone who’d like to take in a wild west cowboy and Canadian Indigenous experience. www.calgarystampede.com

Summer is a wonderful time to visit the Rocky Mountains. For those hunting Dinosaurs, discover the Royal Tyrrell Dinosaur Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park. This area is so unique and beautiful, we suggest you make time to discover it. It became our Magic Place and we take all of our guests to enjoy it too. www.tyrrellmuseum.com

We have an Audi Q5 and some modest camping gear if you want to get out to sleep in the wild. We also have an (admittedly older) two-seater convertible roadster in the garage which is a great way to tour the mountains on a beautiful day. We have 2 Mountain Bikes for city and mountain touring.

We have tons of tech in case you need to work a bit while in Canada. We have high-speed internet, a dual monitor office with Mac system, Apple TV, Sonos music system, large hi-def TV, Homekit lighting and sound throughout.  

We do have an indoor cat that we can find alternative care for while away if preferred. He is actually quite fun although my husband and son have encouraged him to wrestle once a day, so he may surprise those unaccustomed to cat ways.

We have exchanged with families in Canada, North France, South Netherlands, Barcelona and Berlin. We truly enjoy this type of travel because it has taken us to places we did not even know we would come to love. At this point in our lives though... “What do you suggest?” We are open to just about any destination that sounds interesting!
Thank you.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Graphic designers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • 116 28 Sodermalm, Sweden
  • Stockholm, Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Calgary International - 30 minutes

Occupation

  • Graphic designers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 23

Pets

  • cat