Rokycany, Czech Republic


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Rokycany, Czech Republic

Our city is between Pilsen and the capital Prague. Both are very beautiful historic cities. There are lots of museum, theatres, cinemas, exhibitions and many other kinds of entertainment. Prague is the capital of Czech Republic and it´s one of the most beautiful city in Europe. There is The Prague castle which is the biggest castle complex of buildings in the world. But you can also visit Karlovy Vary, Mariánské Lázně – which are amazing spa cities. South part of Czech Republic is full of ponds and castles, too. There are famous historic cities Třeboň, České Budějovice, Jinřichův Hradec and etc. You can go to mountains, Czech Republic is surrounded by eg. Bohemian Forest, Krkonoše mountains, Šumava mountains, Jeseníky etc.– all of them are very beatiful mountaines. Of course, you can cycle, hike, and tour. You can borrow our bicycles.

Very special part of Czech Republic is Moravia. It´s the warmest part of our country. There are lot of vineyards. People are very friendly, they produce very tasty vine. You can visit German, Slovakia, Poland. That´s no problem. In Czech Republic there is an excellent bus and train connection. Beautiful nature, historic places, friendly people , and tasty food are things typical of our republic.

We have got a family house. Our house has two flats. Both flats are separated. You are going to have one flat for your own. There is one bedroom with king-size bed for two people and other bedroom with king-size bed for two people, we also have an inflatable double mattress, one living room with everything, one bathroom and one toilet. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you might need to prepare a gourmet meal at home, but we recommend visiting many excellent restaurants in and around our city. We have garden with fruit trees where is barbeque place.

Have you ever been to Czech Republic? Don´t hesitate. It´s a country of Charles IV., T. G. Masaryk, Václav Havel, Pavel Nedvěd, Jaromír Jágr and many other great people.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Teacher - 58 year old
  • Teacher - 35 year old
  • Teacher - 33 year old

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Spain
  • Canada
  • Thailand
  • Republic of Indonesia
  • India
  • France
  • Germany
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher - 58 year old
  • Teacher - 35 year old
  • Teacher - 33 year old


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


I, my sister Monika and mother Hana, I am very friendly and cheerful person. I am very happy to taking photos and I attend several active sports - squash, badminton, climbing ... My sister Monika loves good food and basketball. She also likes history and culture. My mother Hana likes historical monuments and very glad she reads books about History. Together we all love to discover a new country, culture and history. We are happy to meet and know new people. WELCOME TO MY HOME