Amsterdam, Netherlands

Here we are celebrating Sint Maarten, a dutch holiday.

Here we are celebrating Sint Maarten, a dutch holiday.

Here we are celebrating Sint Maarten, a dutch holiday.

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Amsterdam, Netherlands

We are a little family, with one daughter who is one year old. We are both teachers. Martijn teaches cooking and Leona is a primary school teacher. We love to travel so we are open for all offers.
We live in the center of Amsterdam, five minuteswalk from the neigbourhood, "Jordaan". The Jordaan is known for its fascinating little shops, brown cafes, small streets and canals. The Jordaan feels rather like a village within Amsterdam.
The central station is a 10 minute walk. From there you can easily explore the rest of Holland or even Belgium.
Our house has two floors and was built in 2008. There is also a little terrace in front of the house. It's part of a new building complex which won a price for most innovating building. 
It has 90 square meters and is very spacious and comfortable. It is really quiet. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • teacher
  • teacher


  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.