Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Mont Saint-Hilaire, Quebec, Canada

We would like to visit the south west of France (Bordeaux, Biaritz etc). Our proposed timing in 2020 is for a 2 or 3 week period starting early or mid September.

Our home is located in Mont Saint-Hilaire, a suburb approximately 35 km from Montreal.  

We are a few minutes away from trekking trails that allow you to reach the mountain top of Mont Saint-Hilaire. The mountain top can be reached in approximately 90 minutes.

Downtown Montreal is easy to get to in approximately 40 minutes by car, train or bus. The house offers privacy as it sits on a large lot surrounded by countless trees. The property offers something for everyone: A large terrace and BBQ, Cycling trails and 25 km of mountain trails for trekking are only 5 minutes away from the house.
From our home you can visit may great destinations within a day's drive:

Quebec city  2 hours
Ottawa 2 h 30 min
Toronto 5 to 6 hours
New York 5 to 6 hours
Boston 5 to 6 hours
Lac Champlain 1h 30 min


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Bernard - Retired Marketing & Sales
  • Francine - Podiatrist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • 64200 Biarritz, France
  • Bordeaux, France
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Bernard - Retired Marketing & Sales
  • Francine - Podiatrist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am a retired Sales and Marketing manager.  I have been retired from DuPont since 2006.  My wife has her own business and is still working
Although we are a family of five, our children may or may not be with us on this vacation
To date, we have participated in 5 exchanges with Intervac.  Since each experience was a great success we want to renew the experience.
This time, we would like to be located in one of Scandinavian countries, Austria, Croatia, The Netherlands, Montenegro sometime between May and September 2018 for a 2 to 3week period. 


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: