Jönköping, Sweden



Jönköping by night

Jönköping by night

Livingroom Jönköping by night

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Jönköping, Sweden

Hallo intervac friends!
We are a family of six. 2 adults and 4 courious and lovely kids. We live in a town called Jönköping. Our house is situated in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, very close too the city center. In the area around you will find with lots of shops and restaurangs, a  train and busstation and also several playgrounds, a  sportcenter where you can play tennis, beachvolley, soccer or miniature golf.  Our house is also closed to any cultural activity as teater and concerthall.1 kilometers away is a public beach at lake vättern,  and just 2 kilomters away you find a nice beach along axamo.
One and a half hours away you will find Gothenburg and the big amusement park Liseberg. 1,5 hours away "Astrid Lindgren´s world "is situated and they both are excellent parks for a family away on holiday.
Our house consists of 2 floors. On the ground floor you will find a fully equipped modern kitchen, 2 livingrooms and 2 bedroom. On the second floor you will find 3 bedrooms and a livingroom. We have two bathrooms. One on each floor.
In the basement you will find one musicroom with drums and one room with tabletennis
Our family is Martin, minister of The Church of Sweden, Karin, deacon in the Church of Sweden and we have three children,  Simon, is fourteen years old. Elias is thirteen years old, Isak will turn eleven years in April and Lukas our baby, born i okt 2014.

We had our first exchange summer 2010 with a family in Gifhorn and had a really great summer in Germany and Gifhorn. Our second exchange took place in summer 2011 with a family in Denmark. We had a second great summer with intervac. Summer of 2013 we went with intervac to Ireland and have again a perfekt exchanged with family Lavin (IE2023).
Summer 2015 We went to France and Belgium and again we had a great adventure. Summer 2018 we went to Polen and Krakow- beautiful. Now we are looking for another great place to se and stay.
Family Ahlqvist

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • minister in church of sweden and deacon in the Church of Swe

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Israel
  • Iceland
  • Poland
  • United States
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Germany
  • Estonia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • minister in church of sweden and deacon in the Church of Swe


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: