Back
IE3078

Derrybeg, Ireland

front of house

front of house

front of house
Gold

Member since

2010


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Holiday Home in County Donegal,North West Ireland

Our house is in the north west of Ireland-about 4 hours drive from Dublin or 25 minutes flight from Dublin.The nearest large town is Letterkenny.
It is on the Wild Atlantic Way ( a 2,500 km coastal route) and is in a Gaeltacht area where Irish is the usual language of communication although English is widely understood.The area is famous for its traditional music and its stunning scenery.
There are lots of unique experiences to be enjoyed: a trip to Tory island,a tour of Glenveigh House and Gardens, a walk on an endless deserted beach,a climb up Errigal mountain,a trip on DunLewey lake,a traditional music session in a local pub perhaps Leo's Tavern where Enya and Clannad started out.
This is a beautiful unspoiled authentic place which has yet to be discovered.
www.wildatlanticway.com
www.discoverireland.ie

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Donegal Regional Airport - 15 minutes

Our house is the last in a row of three houses on the outskirts of the village of Derrybeg, Donegal.It is a detached dormer bungalow with a large garden and a deck.The sea is a five minute walk away.Supermarkets,pubs,cafes,library,craft shop and churches are just a walk away.There is a regular bus service from Dublin to Derrybeg and the bus stops about five minutes from the house.

Occupation

  • retired teacher
  • retired teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 33
  • Girl - Age: 26

Pets

  • We do not have pets.