Back
GB091259

Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames, Great Britain

Living Room

Living Room

Bedroom

Bedroom

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen/Dining Room

Kitchen/Dining Room

Downstairs shower room

Downstairs shower room

Living Room Bedroom Kitchen Kitchen/Dining Room Downstairs shower room
Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames, Great Britain

We live in a five -bedroomed house in a quiet street, within a two minute walk of the River Thames. Richmond Park is a 10 minute walk away and is a stunning  park with wild deer, playgrounds and beautiful walks. 
We are near the local shops, a short walk to several playgrounds, tennis courts. Bus to the mainline or Underground gets you to Central London and all the tourist attractions in around 30 mins. We are also very well positioned to explore the rest of Southern England.
Kingston town centre is a short bus ride or 15 minute walk along the river. This is a fantastic shopping centre and has a vibrant feel with a theatre and many cultural events organised throughout the year.
We are well served by public transport with easy routes into Richmond Upon Thames (10 min bus ride) and the District line. Also Kingston has a train station with fast routes into London Waterloo (25mins).
We are a short drive away from Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens, Bushey Park and Wimbledon.
Our home is a very comfortable house for our family of six. We have private parking and bikes for use if required. We have a number of children's toys including a trampoline in the garden.
We are interested in exchanging with all countries but particularly France during the month of August this year.
Pet care wanted for one beautiful cat called "Tigger".
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • work for the Home Office
  • work for the Home Office

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • work for the Home Office
  • work for the Home Office

Children

  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • We do not have pets.