Back
FR100075

GUERANDE, France

Gold

Member since

2010


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 25, 2020 - August 15, 2020 3 weeks

Looking for summer 2020 for 1/2 ou 3 weeks

Big house in Guerande close to the Beach of the Atlantic Ocean

French version below. We are looking for arrangements for summer 2020

Our house was built in 2003, is around 170m² and has 2 floors.
On the ground floor, there are an open room with kitchen and dining room, and after our living room (with a Nintendo Wii and collection of dvds). There is also a toilet, a bathroom, a bedroom and the main entrance to the house. Upstairs, there are 3 bedrooms (with lots of toys, books and games), a bathroom and a toilet. We can also install a double bed in one child's bedroom.

We have a garden of 750m² with a trampoline .

We prepare for you many guidebooks (in English or German or other language) about Guérande, Nantes, Brittany, and Gulf of Morbihan .

Our previous exchanges : Switzerland, Sweden,Germany, Floride, Norway, Canada, Netherlands, Spain, Austria

Notre maison a été construite en 2003, est d'environ 170 m² et dispose de 2 étages. Au rez-de-chaussée, il y a une pièce ouverte avec cuisine et salle à manger, et après notre séjour (avec une console Nintendo Wii et collection de DVD), Il y a aussi un WC, une salle de bains, une chambre à coucher et l'entrée principale de la maison.
A l'étage, il y a 3 chambres (avec beaucoup de jouets, livres et jeux), une salle de bains et un WC.

Nous pouvons également installer un lit double dans la chambre à coucher d'un seul enfant. Nous avons un jardin de 750 m² avec 1 trampoline et disposons de vélos.

Nous préparons pour vous de nombreux guides (en anglais ou allemand) à propos de Guérande, Nantes, Bretagne, et le golfe du Morbihan

Nos précédents échanges
- Suisse
- Suède / Danemark
- Allemagne
- Floride
- Norvège
- Québec
- Pays-Bas
- Espagne
- Autriche

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • FINANCIAL MANAGER
  • FINANCIAL MANAGER

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 7

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Slovenia
  • Portugal
  • Iceland
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

  • boating Ecole voile La Turballe (5.0 km)
  • golfing Golf Le Croisic (14.8 km)
  • sea Plage de la Turballe (5.9 km)
  • beach Plage de la Baule (9.6 km)
  • shopping Centre commercial Villejames (2.6 km)

Our house is located in a residential district which is very quiet, in a blind alley.
We are 500m far from Guerande medieval city and from salt marshes which you can visit http://www.ot-guerande.fr/
During the first week end of August, there's a celtic festival in Guérande
Around 10 km,
- there are a lot of beaches: La Baule, La Turballe
- pretty typical  village of Brittany: Piriac , Kerhinet
- wild coast : Batz sur mer
- typical fishing port: Le Croisic
- natural parc of Briere
https://www.labaule-guerande.com/
 
The city Nantes is 45 mn from our house by free away.
 
The Gulf of Morbihan is 1 hour. https://www.golfedumorbihan.bzh/
 
 
 Notre maison est située dans un quartier résidentiel qui est très calme, dans une impasse. Nous sommes à 500m de la cité médiévale de Guérande et des marais salants que vous pouvez visiter http://www.ot-guerande.fr

Dans les 10 km
- Il y a beaucoup de plages: La Baule, La Turballe , Pornichet , Le Pouliguen.....
- Joli village typique Breton: Piriac, Kerhinet
- Cote sauvage: Batz sur mer
- Port de pêche typique: Le Croisic
- Parc naturel de Brière
https://www.labaule-guerande.com/

La ville de Nantes est à 45 mn de notre maison.

Le golfe du Morbihan est à 1 heure. https://www.golfedumorbihan.bzh/

Occupation

  • FINANCIAL MANAGER
  • FINANCIAL MANAGER

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

 Virginie is 47 and works as financial manager in a salt company  http://www.leguerandais.fr/

Thierry is also 47 and is the chief accoutant of a cruise shipbuilding company. 
Tanguy (19) , Titouan (16) and Thonyn (11) are our three sons. They like playing in the garden (soccer and hand ball). 

We like going to the beach with our children, sometimes fishing little crabs, and taking a walk on the salt marshes

 

Lifestyle

We have already taken part into 9 home exchanges (7 with Intervac and 2 with another organization beforehand):  Switzerland in 2010, Sweden in 2011, Florida in 2012, Germany-Bavaria in 2013, Norway in 2014,Canada in 2015, Netherlands in 2016, Spain in 2017, Austria 2019)
We would take care of your home as if it were ours. Our 3  sons are lively but well-behaved little boys and they are already experienced Intervac travellers!
 
 

References