Back
IE9043

Dublin 1, Ireland

Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Dublin 1, Ireland

Our apartment is a small but it's bright and comfortable.   It has a large kitchen/ sitting room area, 1 bedroom, a long hallway, a bathroom with a power shower and a balcony that catches the sun until late afternoon.  My favourite place to sit is just inside the big sitting room window in the morning sunshine.
We have most modern appliances: TV, DVD player, broadband, stereo (a selection of DVDs and CDs to choose from), a juicer....
 As you can see from the city views, we are right in the heart of it all.   We are across the road from Moore Street, Dublin's famous fruit and veg market.  It takes around 10 minutes to walk to Trinity College or to Temple Bar for restaurants and nightlife.
Parnell Street, Parnell square and environs (just outside the apartment complex) have some of Dublin's gems: The Hugh Lane Gallery, The Dublin Writer's Museum, The James Joyce Centre.  We are within 5 minutes of 2 major cinemas, Dublin's 2 most famous Theatres and within 1 minute of O' Connell Street which is a hub of city life.  You can pick up most city bus links here and Busaras, where you can get countywide buses, is near the far end of O' Connell Street.
Also on Parnell Street, you can pick up a "Dublin Bike" (3 day passes easy to obtain) and cycle down to Guinesses or the Jameson Brewery or just find an old Dublin pub for a pint.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Primary School teacher, IT trainer
  • Primary School teacher, IT trainer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Turkey

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Primary School teacher, IT trainer
  • Primary School teacher, IT trainer

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.