Back
SE10534

Upplands Väsby, Sweden

Master bedroom

Master bedroom

Childrens bedroom

Childrens bedroom

Front

Front

Study

Study

Master bedroom Childrens bedroom Front Study
Silver

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

April in Stockholm, Sweden?

We are looking for an exchange during the week after Ester 2015, anywhere! We're open to everything, surprise us!
We can offer you a stay in our house just outside of Stockholm, a fabolous place any time of the year (well, maybe not November...). It’s a city characterized by water, islands, boats, bridges as well as restaurants and cafeterias along the quays.
Our house is located in a suburb only 30 minutes from the city. That makes a perfect base camp for all kinds of activities in and around Stockholm.
We live in a 170 sqm townhouse, which is built in two floors. In the ground floor there is a living room with a TV and blueray/dvd and one bedroom. There is also a bathroom, sauna, laundry, storage and office/study. Upstairs there is a fully equipped kitchen with a dining room, master bedroom with a second TV, two smaller bedrooms, bathroom and access to the small garden.
The house was built in the seventies but has been partly refurbished a couple of years ago. 
We have toys for children of ages 4 - 8, a trampoline (during summertime), as well as computer and video games.
Just outside the garden there is a small motte suitable for children to play in. A little further away there's a football (i.e. "soccer") pitch. The forest behind is fully accessible (all nature is publically available by law in Sweden,  "Allemansrätten").
You will of course have access to our two cars, a Peugeut 206 and a seven seat Ford S-Max for convenient shopping or day trips in the surroundings. (Note: public transportation is excellent here. You can do quite nicely without car, which can be quite challenging to find a parking lot for down town.)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • chemist
  • corp. affairs manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • United States
  • Iceland
  • Europe
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is situated in a suburb about 30 minutes north of Stockholm. It is ideally situated no matter you would like to enjoy nature, culture, shopping, sports, swimming.
If you enjoy golf, there is a 27 hole golf course (wäsby golf club, www.wasbygolf.se) within 30 min walking or 10 min by car. If you would like to play somewhere else, there are more then 20 other courses within 30 min driving.
If you rather would prefer shopping, Stockholm city is reached within 30 min by local train or car. The city of Stockholm also offers restaurants, cafées, museums, theatre, opera house, art, history and nightlife (www.visit-stockholm.com). The house is conveniently situated for you to take day trips to central stockholm and return in the evening for a relaxing barbacue in the garden.
For more shopping, there are also several large shopping malls within 1 - 5 km from the house. Here you can also conveniently buy your groceries.
For children, Stockholm offers for example Gröna lund Tivoli, Skansen open air museum and Junibacken.
A hot summer day, it might be nice going to the beach.  Either you bike to a nearby lake (3 km) or you take the car to the sea. It is also wonerful to make a day trip by boat to the archipelargo to swim, and having lunch on an island. 
The public transports are very good in the area of Stockholm. It is possible to get almost anywhere without a car, althogh a car would make it a lot easier, especially if you have kids.

Occupation

  • chemist
  • corp. affairs manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 26

Pets

  • Cats

About Our Family

Our family consists of Kristina and Anders together with our son Victor (6 years). Anders also have three more kids, Niklas (12 years), Felix (20 years) and Lisa (21 years). We also have two cats, Morris and Lurven. If you would like to look after the cats, we would be happy, otherwise we'll find another accomodation for them during your stay.
We enjoj golf, football, floorball, horseback riding, skiing and skating during the winters and swimming during the summers. We also like cooking and take trips to the archapelargo outside Stockholm in the summer time.
Anders works as a cooperate affairs manager and Kristina develops skin care products.

Lifestyle

We joined Inter-Vac some years ago and have made four successful and wonderful exchanges with Ireland, France, Austria and Canada.
We took a break for some years, but are nog looking for exchanges during Easter 2015 anywhere! We Will concider everything and will reply to all e-mails.