Cork, Ireland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cork, Ireland

Would you like to holiday in Cork? recently voted in the top 10 cities to visit in 2010 by the famous Lonely Planet guide.
We are a family of 6 with four children aged 20, 9, 4 and 2. Because of this age range we have all the necessary equipment and toys to keep all ages entertained! Our house is a modern dormer bungalow with underfloor heating downstairs. This keeps us lovely and warm in all weathers.
Downstairs there is a very large kitchen dining room leading on one side into a conservatory with 3 and 2 seater leather reclining couches and to the other side is the family room with TV,DVD and lots of games, jigsaws etc. Also downstairs is the entertainment room with full size pool table and TV with WII, XBOX360 and Playstation2.
Upstairs are five bedrooms, two king size beds one ensuite, two double beds and a set of bunks. The main bathroom has a free standing bath and seperate power shower.
We also have an attached garage with weight bench and treadmill for the exercise enthusiast.
Outside there is a spacious enclosed decked area and patio table which is fabulous on a sunny evening for dinner. The garden is lawned and has kids swings and full size trampoline.
We have two dogs which can be kennelled, 4 chickens and 2 guinea pigs which require very basic care.
We are situated in the beautiful countryside but just 8 miles from the centre of Cork City which offers a wealth of entertainment, shopping and eating out. All of the fantastic Cork and Kerry scenery and breathtaking beaches are a car journey away.  Also within an hours drive are the beautiful towns of Blarney, Kinsale, Cobh, Killarney and loads more. We are about 2.5 hours drive from Dublin.
The closest airport is Cork about 25 km away and the ferry terminal is about 40 km away.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Engineer
  • Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 28
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • We do not have pets.