Kuusamo, Finland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Kuusamo, Finland

At the moment we are looking for a homechange for Easter holidays 21.04.-26.04.2011 and for a summerchange from Copenhagen, Stockholm or Paris in July 2011. We have a holiday house in Kuusamo near ski resort Ruka so nonsimultaneous change is possible. 
You´ll see information about our cottage from:
From these pictures you can see our living room, kitchen, toilet and sauna. Our twins (16 years old boys) didn´t give the permission to take any photos of their rooms. They didn´t want to clean their things away....
You can play badminton and croquette in our garden. Hiking, jogging, orienteering and river rafting are the reasons why people come to this clean and restful area. There is a spa called Holiday Club Kuusamon Tropiikki only 5 km from our house. We live near the forest and yet less than 1 km from supermarkets. The neighbourhood is very friendly and peaceful. In the end of June you can pick berries from the forest nearby our home.
The airport of Kuusamo is 10 km from our home and there is only one hours flight from Helsinki to Kuusamo.
You´ll find more information about the area:
Please don´t hesitate to ask more questions if you are interested to spend your holidays without stress in peaceful surroundings.
Love skiing? We have snow from November to April, more than 500 km cross country ski tracks and ski resort Ruka for downhill skiing.
We have changed homes three times.  Summer 2010 in Munchen and Tampere, Finland and Christmas 2010 in Amsterdam.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Manager of Education, Manger of social and health unit
  • Manager of Education, Manger of social and health unit

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Aland Islands
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood


  • Manager of Education, Manger of social and health unit
  • Manager of Education, Manger of social and health unit


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 24


  • We do not have pets.