Lyon, France

View of Lyon from the riverside of "La Saône"

View of Lyon from the riverside of "La Saône"

View of Lyon from the riverside of "La Saône"

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Lyon, France

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 29 Exchanges made


  • Ingénieur/Orthophoniste

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scotland, UK
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Belgium
  • Ireland
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Oslo, Norway
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Helsinki, Finland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Lyon was the "capitale des Gaules" (1st century BC), so you can visit all of the infrastructures of the Antiquity still in place like the "amphitheatres", or visit the archeological museums.
Other museums are famous, like the "Musée des Confluences" or the "Musée des Arts" or the "Musée des miniatures" and lots of others.
There are extraordinary places to see: the riversides of the two rivers of Lyon (the "Rhône" and the "Saône"), the wall of the famous natives of Lyon, the famous "Traboules", etc.
Lyon has a lot of very good restaurants, as it is the city of origin of a good deal of world-renowed french dishes and wines.

Our home is not far from these infrastructures and from the biggest railway station of Lyon (10 minutes by foot). There are a lot of beautiful sites you can reach by train. You can go to many other cities ( by train or by renting a car), such as Vienne, Dijon (historical cities), or even Valence or Grenoble or Clermont-Ferrand.
You will find all the commodities around our home (groceries, bakeries, good restaurants,...) and all the entertainments you may want (cinemas, theatres, swimming-pools...). The ice rink is only 5 minutes away by foot from our home.
You don't need to have a car: you can use the city buses or the subway or the tramway.
You will find everything you wish for in our beautiful city and in its surroundings !


  • Ingénieur/Orthophoniste


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 29 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: