Back
FI0791

Helsingfors, Finland

Silver

Member since

2010


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Looking for an exchange for Christmas and New Year 19/20 in Los Angeles and Hawaii! Welcome to amazing Finland/Helsinki!

Our modern condo stands 50 metres from the sea and 50 metres from forest in the beautiful area of Lauttasaari. Our air-conditioned apartment has 80 square metres and consists of two bedrooms, a large kitchen-livingroom area, a bathroom and a sauna (not in use). We also have a large glazed balcony looking to the sea over the courtyard.

The living area in the apartment is amazingly bright thanks to the large windows. The master bedroom has a kingsize bed and the secondary (kids') bedroom has a child's cot. We can provide an extra mattress. The balcony is a perfect place to lay down and enjoy the views to the sea on a warm summer evening.

We have a washing machine, tumble dryer and a drying cabinet. There's a gym in our house which is free to use for the guests. There's a small beach in front of the house, just 50 metres from our door. The nearest supermarkets are 800 metres from our home.

The centre of Helsinki is 4 km away from our place and is easily reachable by bike, metro or car (Helsinki is very bike-friendly!)

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • UX Designer (Heikki)
  • Psychologist (Selena)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • USA
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

  • forest Forest (0.1 km)
  • beach Small beach (0.1 km)
  • shopping Supermarket (0.7 km)
  • sea Sea shore (0.2 km)

Occupation

  • UX Designer (Heikki)
  • Psychologist (Selena)

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

There is lots to do in Helsinki...plenty of music festivals, movies and theatres or if you like activities you can always go hiking, sailing, skiing (during the winter) etc.
www.visithelsinki.fi
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helsinki
In Helsinki we have very good public transport. You can find all information in this link: www.hel.fi

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: