Deurne, Belgium


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Deurne, Belgium

We are a small family with 2 young children and a nice dog.  We live near the center of Antwerp (20 minutes by bike) where you can do lots of things like shopping, eating and drinking, cultural activities,... Brussels is 45 minutes away, Gent 30 minutes and Bruges 50 minutes.  If you want to go to the sea you can visit our cost line (1 hour drive) or the cost line of the Netherlands (50 minutes).  Within an 1,5 hour you can be in Germany and in France and if you drive 2 hours, you'll be in Luxemburg. 
 We have 2 very good bikes and a bike where you can put 2 children infront of the bike.   Nearby we have many parks, all with playing grounds and the nearest park even has an outdoor swiming pool  (10 minutes walk). 
Our house has all the facilities you need: 2 toilets, bathroom with a big bath and a shower, 3 bedrooms,  a nice, quiet garden and of course lots of toys for kids. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • teacher in primary school and fire man
  • teacher in primary school and fire man

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Netherlands
  • Luxemburg

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood



  • teacher in primary school and fire man
  • teacher in primary school and fire man


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.