Amsterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Elegant family Apartment in Amsterdam

Elegant family apartment in a quiet & safe area of Amsterdam. Our home is situated on the ground floor and we have a spacious garden with lots of sunshine. The apartment is perfect for families with children but also for couples looking for luxurous accommodation in the centre of Amsterdam!
Our apartment (120 m2) was designed in 1932 by the famous architect Berlage, one of the founding fathers of the Amsterdam School. It still has many authentic features. There is one master bedroom, two additional bedrooms and a study with wireless internet connection. We have been living here now for five years and have carried out extensive renovations including a complete new kitchen and bathroom. Our lush garden is the ideal place to relax after a busy day in the colourful city of Amsterdam!

Four bicylces available for you to explore Amsterdam and its surroundings in all freedom. We also have a tram/bus stop in front of the door. Activities we like to entertain in the neighboorhood is to go to one of the 3 parcs, outdoor/indoor swimmingpool, to the market (every day open) and eat/drink something in one of the numerous cafés and restaurants....all on walking distance! The museums, Vondelparc, cinema and funshopping are closeby as well. Don't forget the famous beaches of Holland at 25 km distance - easily accessible by train. The Amstel river is around the corner: within 5 mins cycling you are out in the fields, with windmills (no kidding), cows and places to pic nic.

Looking forward to a good exchange!

Best regards, Magne & Alice

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • finance manager &
  • human resources advisor

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Ground floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Lithuania
  • Russia
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • France
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is quite residential with a good level of small specialty shops (cheese, bakeries, chocolate, butchers, delicacy stores...etc) that makes home cooking a pleasure. For those a bit lazy (who's not in vacation time?) there is a selection of restaurants and bistros as well. Parcs, swimming pools and playgrounds are scattered around closeby. We mark all hints & tips in our manual.


  • finance manager &
  • human resources advisor


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We love to travel and enjoy the local experience that comes with an exchange. We treat your home with respect and our children are very sweet. Basically we are real intervac enthousiasts!


As we live in the city of Amsterdam, we enjoy all the facilities a cool city as Amsterdam offers. We love to go out visit museums, the library, have a coffee or an apero and enjoy the playgrounds and parcs in the neighbourhood.