Ede, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 22, 2019 - August 26, 2019 2 weeks

We are booked for 2019. We only search for the summer of 2020 (2-4 weeks)

October 19, 2019 - October 26, 2019 1 weeks

Only European destinations.

Cozy house on the Veluwe and only 1hr from Amsterdam

Our cosy detached house is from 2001 and it's situated in an quiet, green and safe suburb of Ede. 
Ede is on the Veluwe, it's a pleasant and interesting part of Holland. Our location is centrally situated between Utrecht and Arnhem and only 50 minutes by train or car to Amsterdam and other historical cities such as Gouda, Delft, Amersfoort and Deventer.
The national park De Hoge Veluwe with the famous Kröller-Müller museum is only 12 km from our house. The museum has the second largest Van Gogh collection in the world.

Our house: on the mainfloor hall, toilet, livingroom, dining room with a new fully equipped kitchen.
Upstairs: two bedrooms (one of which with a fold-out sofa bed), a study and a bathroom with shower and toilet. The masterbedroom has a king size bed. On the second floor is a hobbyroom and the laundry. Our house is suitable for 4 persons.
A car swap is possible. We are non-smokers.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Master mariner ret.
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 175 m2
  • Total Area: 250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Master mariner ret.
  • Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: