ACCOUS, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 02, 2024 - October 31, 2024 2 weeks

Exchange already planned for spring and summer 2024.


House in ACCOUS (Pyrénées), France

Large old house completely renovated with garden and vegetable patch
in the Aspe Valley (Béarn, Pyrénées-Atlantiques), in a quiet little village, at the entrance to the Pyrenees National Park. Many natural sites and built heritage to visit, nature sports to practice (hiking, skiing, paragliding, mountain biking, canyoning, climbing...).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made


  • historien-archéologue
  • historienne-archéologue

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Notre maison est située en vallée d'Aspe (Béarn) dans un petit village tranquille, au pied du Parc national des Pyrénées. Nombreux sites naturels et patrimoine bâti à visiter et sports de nature (randonnée, escalade, vol libre, VTT, canyoning, ski...) à pratiquer. Pour les amateurs, beau skate-park dans le village. Pour en savoir plus :
Nous sommes tout proche du Pays Basque et également à 1/2 h de l'Espagne : dépaysement assuré sur l'autre versant des Pyrénées (Aragon, Navarre).
Nous avons un potager dans lequel nous invitons ceux avec qui nous échangeons à se servir.

Translate this


  • historien-archéologue
  • historienne-archéologue


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Boy - Age: 21


  • poules


Our house is located in the Aspe valley (Béarn) in a small quiet village, at the foot of the Pyrenees National Park. Many natural sites and built heritage to visit and nature sports (hiking, climbing, hang gliding, mountain biking, canyoning, skiing...) to practice. For amateurs, beautiful skate-park in the village. For more information:
We are very close to the Basque Country and also 1/2 hour from Spain: a change of scenery guaranteed on the other side of the Pyrenees (Aragon, Navarre).
We have a vegetable garden in which we invite those with whom we exchange to help themselves.  

Translate this


This member has completed 20 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: