Back
CA2867

Delta, Canada

Our house

Our house

Hot tub

Hot tub

kitchen

kitchen

Our house Hot tub kitchen
Gold

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Delta, Canada

We are looking for an exchange for summer 2019.

We are a family of four. Rod (51) is a Grade 7 teacher and a member of the Canadian Forces, Leanne (48) Kindergarten teacher, Stephanie (19) and Ellie (16).  We have 2 cats, Pixie and Zeus, who will need someone to care for them while we are away.
We live in North Delta, a suburb of Vancouver.  We live in a nice quiet neighbourhood with parks and walking trails nearby.  There is shopping within walking distance from our home.  There are many places to hike and bike in our neighbourhood. 

If you are interested in exchanging with us please send us a message.
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: YVR - Vancouver International Airport - 21 km

We live in a quiet suburb of Vancouver. Our neighbourhood is called Sunshine Hills in North Delta. It is surrounded by Watershed Park and Burns Bog and is well known for its big trees and hiking and biking trails. It is a quiet, peaceful neighbourhood that is centrally located and has easy access to the city by transit or car as we are close to the highway (Vancouver is 23 km). We are also close to the beach, our local White Rock beach or Crescent beach are both 8-14km away. There are many shops and restaurants at the beach. There is shopping and coffee shops and pubs walking distance from our home within 2km. The entrances to both Burns Bog and Watershed park are within 1 km. There are many things to do and see in Vancouver (Stanley Park), Whistler, North Vancouver as well as our area and south. We are also 20km from the USA border so visiting the US for a day is possible (Seattle is 175km).

Occupation

  • teachers
  • teachers

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • 2 cats

References