Back
NL0389

Graauw, Netherlands

every summer new young horses and lambs in front of the window

every summer new young horses and lambs in front of the window

every summer new young horses and lambs in front of the window
Bronze

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Graauw, Netherlands

 
Our house is surrounded by nature and is over viewing a beautiful creek .
We have a beautiful garden with many various trees and plants.There is a garden with vegetables: be our guest !
We have a big kitchen with a door to a terrace, so it’s easy to have dinner also outdoor. There’s a big table with a BBQ and a fireplace. We have a living room, a music studio and three bedrooms with double beds. The bathroom and toilet are downstairs.
We are living in a small village, 5 km from a historic city with a beautiful cathedral and many shops.
There are many nearby opportunities for hiking and biking. 
We are nearby the following city's to visit : Antwerpen : 20 minutes, Rotterdam 60 minutes, Amsterdam : 90 minutes, Brussels : 90 minutes, Gent and Brugge : 60 minutes. So a lot for you to do and always return to nature...

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher & garden-developer
  • teacher & garden-developer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

 
We live 25 km from the city of Antwerp in Belgium with its historic buildings.
In the summertime there are many cultural activities organized.
 
Brussels and Amsterdam are on a 90 minutes drive away.
There is a small beach 10 km away with a marina for pleasure boats.
The coast with the main beach is 40 km from our place.
 

Occupation

  • teacher & garden-developer
  • teacher & garden-developer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 29
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • We do not have pets.