Back
CH1929

RIEDT - bei Erlen, Switzerland

historic part of the house: living room

historic part of the house: living room

Livingroom, for children too

Livingroom, for children too

The big table in the kitchen.

The big table in the kitchen.

The double bed for adults

The double bed for adults

Little place in front of the house.The garden is not dangerous for kids.

Little place in front of the house.The garden is not dangerous for kids.

the house

the house

bathroom with shower

bathroom with shower

Silver

Member since

2006


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

RIEDT / Erlen

Former farmhouse in the region Thurgau. One part of the house is new, one part historic.
You explore the area by bike, train or car (p.ex. 15min. to the lake):
https://thurgau.ch/en
www.bodensee.eu

Trekking in our region:
www.schweizmobil.ch
www.thurgauer-wanderwege.ch/wanderungen/
The view from the hills in our region ( villages Berg, Birwinken, Zihlschlacht) is incomparable!

These are the places we love very much, one hour by car for trekking on the mountains:
https://www.ebenalp.ch/sommer/wanderkarte
https://toggenburg.swiss/de/

culture and sightseeing:
www.zuerich.com
www.konstanz.de

I hope that information can show you what are the possibilities from our home:
If you love swimming in a lake, you can go to Güttingen or Altnau (Bodensee, 15 Min.). An open air pool you find at Schönenberg (10 Min.) or an indoor swimming pool at Weinfelden (15 Min.).
Characteristic of our region are the hills and trees, the Bodensee and the River Thur. There are many possibilities for hiking and making a fire with the kids.
With the bike you can make very beautiful tours from our home.
A known amusementpark is the Connyland: https://www.connyland.ch/attraktionen
If you love architecture:
A special adventure is the architecture of Hundertwasser, a hall for market exist at Staad/Bodensee: http://www.markthalle-altenrhein.ch (30 Min.).
The Architecture characteristic of our area you see very good at St. Gallen, Bischofszell or in the little lakeside villages: old bijou-villa (fisherhouses) and new villas. This villages are very beautiful to go for a walk: Güttingen, Kesswil, Uttwil.
The Rheinfall (Waterfall) at Neuhausen is an attraction for parents and kids: https://rheinfall.ch/en
The museum of Napoleon III is interesting and wonderful with the park at the seaside: https://napoleonmuseum.tg.ch

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher special needs education
  • techn. assistent

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 1500 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • teacher special needs education
  • techn. assistent

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

Among the 4 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: