Lübeck, Germany

10th March 2013

10th March 2013



Bathroom on top floor, newly made in 2016

Bathroom on top floor, newly made in 2016

Children's playhouse in the garden

Children's playhouse in the garden

10th March 2013 Kitchen Bathroom on top floor, newly made in 2016 Children's playhouse in the garden

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Beautiful old Townhouse in Lübeck, Germany


After having hosted four families by now, two from Sweden and two from Holland, and having spent two exciting holidays in Sweden and Amsterdam, we would like to go somewhere in the East of France in April 2020.
Of course we are offering our house in Lübeck for house sitting or exchange, possibly also in the summer during certain periods.

Built in approximately 1890, our house was fully renovated without losing the charm of a historical home. It is located in 10min-walking distance to the old city centre and surrounded by nature and original fancy old houses. The house has three floors. On the ground floor are the kitchen and dining room, living-room and a children playroom. Situated on the second floor are a bedroom for 2 children, one bedroom for one child and a full bathroom. On the third floor there is the master bedroom and a bathroom. If you include the big couch on the ground floor as such, all floors have sleeping opportunities. Living-room, dining room and kitchen are open rooms with large windows to offer plenty of light and access to the private back yard. The kitchen has a work space and new appliances. Although not huge, the backyard with a sunny cosy terrace under an old apple tree, a sandbox, several swings and wooden playhouse under an old plum tree is a wonderful place to relax, play, and entertain. Overall we think the house can accommodate 2 adults and 3 children.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Psychologe
  • Lehrerin

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 230 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Hamburg - 60km

We live in a quiet, established, family-friendly neighbourhood just a short 10-minute walk from the heart of downtown. Our immediate neighbourhood offers local parks, a grocery store and restaurants.
Lübeck is the second largest city in Schleswig - Holstein, in Northern Germany, and one of the major German ports. It was for several centuries the "capital" of the Hanseatic League ("Queen of the Hanse") and because of its Brick Gothic architectural heritage is on UNESCO's list of World Heritage Sites. You can read about our town Lübeck here:übeck#Weblinks



  • Psychologe
  • Lehrerin


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We love pets, but don't have any. Please don't bring any to our house.


This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: