Kopavogur, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Kopavogur, Iceland

We are a family of 4: Ragnar Örn, Guðlaug, Eyjólfur (11) and Bjartur Bragi (6). This is the first time we consider a home exchange and it seems a convinient way of travelling.
Both of the adults are teachers.
Our flat is on 3.-4. floor (top). It has 4 rooms (1 double bed, 2 single beds and one bed suitable for up to 8 years), 2 bathrooms and equiped kitchen.
Kópavogur is a town of 25000, 10 minutes from Reykjavík and 40 minutes from Keflavik Airport. One of two largest shopping-centres, Smáralind, is in 200 m distance. There are shops, supermarket and restaurants. In our neighbourhood is also a low-price supermarket.
In 200 m is the green walley of Kópavogur were we often take a wonderful walkings.  But the very best thing we do with our sons is going to the swimming-pools. In Kópavogur (1-2 km east or west) we have two amazing swimming-pools.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.