Back
US219902

Berkeley, USA

Front of Home

Front of Home

Front of Home
Silver

Member since

2011


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 01, 2019 - January 31, 2021 3 weeks

We would like to stay in a city in Italy that has italian language courses available to English speaking visitors. My husband is an advanced speaker and I am an advanced beginner.

House in Berkeley, USA

 Our home is located in Berkeley near the University of California campus and across the Bay Bridge to beautiful San Francisco.  Public transportation, shopping and entertainment is very accessible. Nice neighborhood, good neighbors and spacious home.  Newly remodeled kitchen with all the accessories.  Car available if necessary.  Please no pets.  We have done 3 successful exchanges with Intervac in the past, but not for 6 or 7 years.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Contractor/Psychologist
  • Contractor/Psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Oakland, CA - 10 miles

Residential area with homes and a great shopping area several blocks away on College Avenue for everything you need.

Occupation

  • Contractor/Psychologist
  • Contractor/Psychologist

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • dog - Labradoodle - 4 years old