Back
NO088284

Tomter, Norway

the kitchen garden

the kitchen garden

the kitchen garden
Bronze

Member since

2011


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Tomter, Norway

Our house is situated in the country-side but also just 35 minutes from Oslo by train. The train station is no more than 3 minutes walking. We have a big garden (1500m2) with lots of bears and a kitchen garden. In the garden we have a big trampoline and in our neighborhood it`s safe for children to play. There are lots of opportunities to swim: a lake especially nice for children (10 min by car), a swimming pool (see photo) and off course Oslofjord in about a 40 min drive by car. The neighborhood is really quiet, there are some townhouse but mostly detached houses, inclusive ours. If we change cars we can offer you a 7-seat Toyota Avensis Verso. On the ground floor we have a living-room with tv and dvd, two bedrooms and a bathroom. On the first floor we have a living-room, kitchen, and two bedrooms and a bathroom. We have a lot of toys and games.
Notre maison est située à la campagne, mais ce n’est que 35 minutes en train pour aller à Oslo. La gare est seulement à 3 minutes à pied. Nous avons un grand jardin sauvage (1500m2) et un jardin potager. Dans le jardin nous avons une grande trampoline et dans le quartier les enfants peuvent jouer en toute sécurité. Il y a beaucoup d’opportunités pour nager : un lac qui est bien pour les enfants (10 minutes en voiture), une piscine (voir photo) et bien sûr Oslofjord à 40 minutes en voiture. Le quartier est vraiment tranquille, il y a quelques maisons de ville mais surtout des maisons indépendantes, la nôtre inclus. Si nous échangeons les voitures, nous pouvons vous offrir une Toyota Avensis Verso (7 sièges). Au rez-de-chaussée, nous avons une salle de séjour avec tv et dvd, 2 chambres et une salle de bains. Au premier étage, nous avons  une salle de séjour, la cuisine, 2 chambres et une salle de bains. Nous avons beaucoup de jouets et de jeux vidéo.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Fysioterapeut
  • Fysioterapeut

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood

It is possible to borrow our cano and visit Lyseren.  You can also ride a horse in the country-side. www.blixland.no
 For the swimmingpool see www.ostfoldbadet.no
 

Occupation

  • Fysioterapeut
  • Fysioterapeut

Children

  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.