Tyresö, Sweden




Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Stockholm, Sweden

We are a familly of 5 with a beautiful house situated close to Stockholm and also close to the sea and to the forest. Easy access to all tourist attractions in Stockholm, either by 15 minute car ride or through public transportation (bus, 20 min). Our house has 4 separate bed rooms (2+2+1+1 beds) and large areas for socializing, both inside and outside. Since we have 3 kids in various ages we have plenty of things to offer for a familly, for example a large trampoline and a football goal in the garden and hi-speed Internet WiFi. If needed we have complete baby-equipment (chair and bed).

160 sqm house and 1000 sqm garden. Large 50 sqm wooden terass, partly covered by roof, suitable for barbeque. Our garden has many fruit trees and you'll find both sunny and shaded areas.

Within 5 km of the house there are 3 different lakes with public beaches. 5 km to the sea (Baltic Sea).It is also possible to take boat rides out to the Stockholm archipelago (thousands of islands).  Boats leave from central Stockholm but also from a place 7 km from our house.

Our first exchange was summer 2011 when we had a very nice week in Denmark. In 2013 we had our second exchange, when we spent two weeks in France. 2014 we exchanged in England.

For the future, we are open for suggestions!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • USA
  • Greece
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Engineer
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • We do not have pets.