cobh, co cork, Ireland

Sunrise from the house

Sunrise from the house

House from lower garden

House from lower garden

The town where we live - family home

The town where we live - family home

Sunrise from the house House from lower garden The town where we live - family home

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Cobh, Co Cork, Ireland

Large family home overlooking Cork Harbour and minutes away from the small town of Cobh. Bus and Train service from Airport and City so car not absolutely neccessary unless you want to travel to other areas for sightseeing. 
Cobh is a very historic town, is the centre of the Titanic Exhibition and an extensive Heritage Centre and Spike Island is voted World Heritage site of 2017. Walking tours, boats and harbour cruises are available. Large cruise liners arrive every few days and can be seen from the house.  The town Promende features music most Sundays over the summer and the Cathedral Carillon plays recitals each Sunday too.
Golfing, tennis, sailing, swimming, walking and cycling are all available locally.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • yoga/art teacher/lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Canada
  • Gulf Islands, British Columbia, Canada
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Malta

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • yoga/art teacher/lecturer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.