SESTU, Italy



a pochi minuti da casa

a pochi minuti da casa

a pochi minuti da casa

a pochi minuti da casa

a pochi minuti da casa

a pochi minuti da casa

me a pochi minuti da casa a pochi minuti da casa a pochi minuti da casa

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A nice flat in Sardinia, Cagliari, Sestu, Italy

Sestu is a little town. 20.000 people less than 10 km from Cagliari and 3 km from the airport. It is easily reached by car. It is an agricultural center specializes in the cultivation of vegetables, cereals and vines. The economy revolves mainly on the provincial capital. It 's easy to reach the sea in Cagliari, on the island or move inward along the SS 131.
A car is recommended, as Sestu is ideally located as a touring base. It is a great starting point for those wishing to learn to love this land. I am willing to consider car exchange, and have a 2010 BLACK FIAT 500 which can accomodate up to four people.
If you've never been here, if you want to know what it:

July 2011

"Dear Andrea, thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house also thank you for the books and tips."
Helga and Frank
Sestu è una cittadina di 20.000 abitanti. A meno di 10 km da Cagliari e a circa 3 km dall'aeroporto, si raggiunge facilmente con un'auto a disposizione. È un centro agricolo specializzato nella coltivazione di ortaggi, cereali e vite. L'economia gravita prevalentemente sul capoluogo provinciale. E' facile raggiungere il mare di Cagliari o spostarsi verso l'interno dell'isola percorrendo la SS 131. Rappresenta un ottimo punto d'appoggio per chi volesse imparare ad amare questa terra.
Se non siete mai stati qui, se volete sapere cosa vi aspetta:

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • USA
  • South Africa
  • Polonia
  • Argentina
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Belgrade, Serbia
  • Zagreb, Croatia
  • Tallinn, Estonia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

  • shopping Market (0.3 km)
  • sea Porto (16.7 km)
  • boating Marina Piccola (17.5 km)
  • forest Oasi WWF (45.0 km)
  • beach Poetto (19.6 km)
  • mountains Serpeddì (38.0 km)
  • lake Santa Gilla (9.1 km)
  • golfing Is Molas (48.6 km)


  • engineer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Sono ingegnere, lavoro in proprio e appena posso viaggio.


I love to travel, cinema and music. We don't have TV but a good DVD collection.

Amo viaggiare, il cinema e la musica. Non ho la TV ma una buona collezione di DVD.