Back
IT00040

Firenze, Italy

The back of our house, towards the field

The back of our house, towards the field

Platinum

Member since

2011


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 28, 2024 - March 31, 2025 10 days

We are available for short and long exchanges

Share

House in country near Firenze, Italy

We have already made 10 exchange (Scottland ,France, Spain, Austria, Germany...). We live in the country, in a beautiful old house (about 6 centuries old) in the nature, with field of olive trees all around. The farm house is quinte isolated, but it is divided in 6 families, so we are not alone. We have a big garden: a field with trees and a horchard. From our house there are a lot of pathway to walk in the nature. We are really close to Florence, in 15/20 minutes walking we arrive in Florence, at the bus stop.By bus we can reach the historical centre in 20/25 minutes. The way to go to the bus stop is downhill, but the way back is uphill!!
Our house is on 2 floors. We have 3 bedrooms (1 double bed and 2 single bed), 2 bathrooms, one living room, a kitchen and the outside. we have 4 beds, but we can add one.
We have 2 cats that leave at home. We ask to look after them. They are quite and friendly.
We would like to exchange with a house in the mountain area or in an European capital for 1 week-10 days in August.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • researcher, architect
  • researcher, architect

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1-2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Occupation

  • researcher, architect
  • researcher, architect

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 11

Pets

  • 3 cats

References

This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: