our street

our street

a kid bedroom

a kid bedroom

Our Garden

Our Garden

Place Napoléon, La Roche sur Yon

Place Napoléon, La Roche sur Yon

our street a kid bedroom Our Garden Place Napoléon, La Roche sur Yon

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in LA ROCHE SUR YON, France

We are a family of four with two boys : Patricia (42 years old), Gwenaël (44 years old), Erwan (14 years old), and Axel (11 years old). We are living in a comfortable house with four bedrooms. The last bedroom is used by the kids as a playroom. We have a lot of games for kids.The kitchen is quite big and is separated from the spacious livingroom. In summer you can easily eat and have a barbecue in the little garden. The house is very quite, because it is located in a blind alley.
We have also a cat called Taïga. You have only to food her once a day.
The house is only five minutes on foot  from the citycenter of La Roche sur Yon, that is a 60000 inhabitants town where you can find shops and all commodities, a swimming-pool, playgrounds areas, and a nice place with mechanicals animals to visit.
Nearly the town, you can find very nice spots on the beach, and a lot of activities to spend good time in family.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • London, UK
  • Brussels, Belgium
  • Finland
  • Catalonia, Spain
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Girona, Province of Girona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

We are living not far from the sea (30 minutes by car). You can find quiet beaches, where you can bath safely with kids, but also beaches with big whales, where you can surf. It is also nice to take a walk in the pineforest along the coast. You will also find a long cycletrack along the coast. Our area called Vendée  has two beautiful islands : Noirmoutier Island that you can join by a bridge, and the wild Yeu Island, where you find rare  species of plants.
On the south of the area, you have marsh where you can rent small boats. There are also a lot of activities  for kids : amusement parks, zoos, aquariums...

The biggest amusement and theme park is The Puy du Fou :

You can also go to Nantes (one hour by car or 50 minutes by train) : it is a big town of 300000 inhabitants with old houses,  a beautiful castle, and museums. And in this town you will be able to see and to climb on an enormous mecanical elephant, that is unique in Europe !


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • One cat


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: