Back
FR110438

VANNES, France

Living room

Living room

Living room

Living room

Living room Living room
Bronze

Member since

2011


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in VANNES, France

Our house is settled in a small town of the french western coastline, along the "Golfe du Morbihan" in a calm neighbourhood at a walking distance (600 meters) from the harbour or town center (Don't miss the saturday public market !!!...) Close to our place (< 100 meters), you will find shops as supermarket, newspaper agent, bakery....
Our house is a 3 floor one built in 1929 and renovated when we moved in (2006). On the ground floor, living and kitchen are connected. On the first floor, you will find 3 bedrooms (2 larges and 1 small) and a bathroom (shower) On the second floor, an open space as master bedroom with its own bathroom. There is also a toilet on each floor. Our sunny garden facing south is a nice place to sit and relax or enjoy an outside meal.
Use our bikes to discover the area and ride along the 180 Kms trails along the "Golfe du Morbihan". Jump in a ferry (2kms from home)and discover the islands of the "Golfe" or further Belle ile and Houat after a nice and scenery 90 mns boat trip.
In the area (30 mns driving distance or less) : Carnac and its famous standing stones and beaches. La Trinité sur Mer, the french sailing capital. Surfing beaches and so many things... 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Restaurant Director
  • Field service Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • USA
  • South Africa
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Restaurant Director
  • Field service Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 1
  • Girl - Age: 4

Pets

  • Cat

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: