Ishoej, Denmark


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Ishoej, Denmark

Modernised 18th century house in small village outside Copenhagen, Denmark. Perfect spot for daytrips to Copenhagen and surroundings. 

Our home consists of our main house aswell as a smaller cosy guest house. The main house has a really nice and sunny kitchen/living area, an office with a sleeping couch (2 persons), one childrens room (2 beds), a bathroom, a hall and a large bedroom (one double bed) on the first floor. The guest house with own bathroom sleeps two or three persons on two floors. The guest house does only have coffee/tea making facilities.

There is a small cosy garden with barbecue and a pizza oven, a green house (with tomatoes, cucumbers etc. during summertime)y. We have a few berry bushes that you can enjoy during the summer, and sometimes we manage to grow some vegetables - everything is for your disposal. A lot of nice flowers in the garden as well.

When in the kitchen you have a nice view to a field with a few sheep. It is possible to bike into Copenhagen in around one hour or you can go by car in around 25 minutes. 5 minutes by car you can connect to trains at Hoeje-Taastrup taking you anywhere (suburban trains and regional, national and international connections). Hoeje-Taastrup-Copenhagen is around 15 minutes by train.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • High school teacher and artist
  • High school teacher and artist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • High school teacher and artist
  • High school teacher and artist


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 5


  • We do not have pets.