Antibes, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 03, 2024 - August 25, 2024 1

Cozy house in the city center of Antibes, France

Our home is ideally located in the city center of Antibes.

It is 10 min walking distance from the beach, 5 min walking distance from the Old Town of Antibes and 10 min walking distance from the train and bus station. Many bus stops are less than 5 min away from the house. We do all our activities or grocery shopping on foot. All convenience stores are located near the house (supermarket, drugstore...).

We have 4 bedrooms (3 double beds and 1 single bed), 2 bathrooms (no bathtub), a nice terrace typical of Provence and a garden to lay in the sun.

We live in this house everyday, therefore it is equipped with all necessary items (cooking ustensiles, BBQ, bikes, TV...).

It is a private and quiet street. The two houses next to ours are holiday home. The owners are absent most of the time.

We love our home because it is both ideally located and calm at the same time.
In the summer, we can hear birds and cicadas sing. No doubt you will enjoy it as much as we do !

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 5 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Med school student (Karl)
  • Construction Site Supervisor (Louis)
  • Head of Production and Touring in a ballet company (Coline)
  • Certified public accountants / Experts-comptables (Serge and Isabelle)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Aéroport Nice Côte d'Azur - 20 km / 25 min

Antibes is a human-sized city on the French Riviera. It is a beautiful and peaceful city, typical of Provence. You can bask in the sun, tirelessly enjoy the blue of the Mediterranean Sea and the incredible view of the Alps above the Sea all year long. We like to get lost in the small alleys of the Old Town or take long walks around the Cap d'Antibes.

The city is ideally located to experience the wonders of both the French Riviera and Provence.
From Antibes, you are close to the most beautiful sites such as :
- Cannes (15 min)
- Nice (20 min)
- Massif de l'Esterel (40 min)
- Monaco (1h)
- Parc National du Mercantour (1h30)
- Saint-Tropez (1h30)
- Aix-en-Provence (1h30)
- Marseille (2h)

Antibes is our home and we would love to give the opportunity to people around the world to visit this unique place.

Translate this


  • Med school student (Karl)
  • Construction Site Supervisor (Louis)
  • Head of Production and Touring in a ballet company (Coline)
  • Certified public accountants / Experts-comptables (Serge and Isabelle)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hi all !

We are a family of 5 people: Serge, Isabelle and our 3 children: Coline (27 years old), Louis (24 years old) and Karl (18 years old). I (Isabelle) was born and raised in Antibes. My husband, Serge, grew up in Nice. Our children were born and raised in Antibes.

The values of respect and solidarity have an essential place in our family. Also, we found this platform to be a unique way to help each other make travel dreams come true. It is important for us to find respectful people who will take care of our home as we will take care of theirs.

Our children are now grown up and have gone their separate ways. For my 60th birthday, my family offered me a reunion trip to New-York. We are excited to get together again all 5 of us to visit one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
We are looking for accommodation in New-York City in August 2024 to organize this trip.

Looking forward to chatting with you !

Best wishes,


Translate this