Back
GB091693

Edinburgh, Great Britain

Front door

Front door

Sittingroom

Sittingroom

Kitchen

Kitchen

Main bedroom

Main bedroom

Front door Sittingroom Kitchen Main bedroom
Gold

Member since

2011


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Traditional ground floor flat in centre of Edinburgh

Our home is a traditional Edinburgh Victorian main door flat near to the Stockbridge area in Edinburgh's famous 'New Town' a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site. We are just ten minutes walk from the city centre and also just around the corner from the city's Royal Botanic Gardens. There are excellent bus services very close by.
Our house consists of a sitting room, a double bedroom, two single bedrooms (one of which has a built up platform for the bed, suitable for an older child). A bath / shower room with toilet and a kitchen / dining room, which opens onto a rear facing shared garden.
Stockbridge is a charming and vibrant area, with small independent shops and cafes and a local market every Sunday. There's a lovely Victorian swimming pool and gym nearby and The 'Water of Leith' river runs through Stockbridge offering pleasant walks away from the busy streets.

Edinburgh is a city groaning with history, culture and character all year round. As well as the Castle in the centre of the city, there are plenty of art galleries, museums, cathedrals and monuments and many festivals throughout the year. Edinburgh also has a huge choice of restaurants, cafes, bars and bistros and lots of green areas to walk or climb.

All you need to know about Edinburgh and its attractions can be found at: www.edinburghtouristguides.co.uk
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Police officer
  • Retired Community worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Ground floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 88 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • Scotland, UK
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Bruges, Belgium
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Police officer
  • Retired Community worker

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References