Brugge, Belgium





jan anneke

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Brugge, Belgium

Hello, we are looking for a summerholliday in 2015.
We live in a quit neighbourhood near the picturesque historical centre of Bruges (Unesco World Heretage).   Bruges can offer you historical churches and many musea. Becauce of the canals throug the city Bruges is called "Venice of the North". 
By bike it only takes 10 minutes to get to the centre of Bruges or the train station.
From Bruges train station there are frequent connections to Brussels (1h), Antwerp (1.20h), Ghent (1/2h).
Ostend, a small beach city where the Belgian royals used to reside during their holidays, is only 12 minutes by train.
Other beach towns are at 25 minutes by car.  Our house is a good starting point for bike-trips, we have good maps to use.
From Brussels you can take (on reservation) a fast train to Lille, Paris, Amsterdam or London. This only takes a few hours.
Our house is comfortable and spacious.  It also has a beautiful garden with 2 terraces and  a conservatory.Bar-b-q at your disposal. If you wish we can add  some toys for kids. We also have a babybed, a babybath, a babysit, because we are grandparents.
We have 4 bicycles at your disposal (or extra if needed for the children) 
We also have one cat, Zoë, who is well domesticated.  If, during your stay, you would like to leave the house for a couple of days (to visit another city for example), we can arrange that our neighbours come feed the cat, so you don't need to worry about her.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for more information.
Greetings, Jan and Anneke

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • jan runs a workplace for bikes
  • anneke fysiotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • France
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Leipzig, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • jan runs a workplace for bikes
  • anneke fysiotherapist


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • a cat


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: