Bazas, France




Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Spacious house near Bordeaux ,France

We live in a renovated stone house ( 170 m2 ) typical of the region with a large garden overlooking the city of Bazas.
Bazas is a town of 5000 people located 60 km south of Bordeaux, 35 mn drive.
The house is equiped with TV , CD, DVD, wifi, wii , video games, table tennis , 5 bikes and many games ....
Bazas is a small pleasant town with swimming pool, cycling, cinema, tennis, restaurants cafes, supermarket ....
To BORDEAUX by taking the high-speed train (TGV) you are in the center of PARIS in 2 hours.If you wish you can spend a day in PARIS.
Included on the UNESCO World Heritage List in 2007, BORDEAUX is a city of French lifestyle, tradition, history and where an intense cultural and artistic life is growing.
Less than an hour from the Atlantic Ocean, and gateway to the largest pine forest in Europe of Les Landes, a few hours from the Pyrenees mountains and the Dordogne (Prehistorical caves, castles dating from the Renaissance).

You can visit Bordeaux or go to the beaches of Arcachon Bay (1h drive) or the Pyrenees, which are 3 hours away.
You can visit the fortified Cadillac, St. Macaire, Sauveterre and make the wine route down to the Medoc (Chateau Yquem, St.Emilion, Chateau Margaux ..)
It is a region southwest of France very nice and we hope you enjoy.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • enseignant
  • enseignant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 170 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Austria
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: bordeaux merignac - 1H


  • enseignant
  • enseignant


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 20


  • cat


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: