Vancouver, Canada

House and front garden

House and front garden

House and front garden

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 19, 2020 - August 31, 2020 1 weeks

Not available for longer summer exchanges in 2020. We are available for simultaneous, shorter exchanges within driving or short flying distance from Vancouver.

September 07, 2020 - October 18, 2021 4 weeks

Possibility of simultaneous or non-simultaneous exchange, depending on where we are. Flexible lengths and dates, including shorter exchanges closer to home and longer exchanges abroad.

Large House in Vancouver

We have a large  and very comfortable house in a beautiful part of Vancouver. We are close to everything - beach, forest, golf, tennis, parks, shopping and transportation. There is 1 bedroom with a Queen bed (150 cm) and 2 bedrooms with Twin beds (100 cm). The house has been fully renovated with 1.5 new bathrooms, a new kitchen with all conveniences, large capacity washer and dryer, wifi, terraces and a BBQ. Two adult bicycles are also available.

We have a small dog but she will be at the dog-sitter and we are not able to look after pets at exchange homes. Our home, neighbourhood and city are very much "no smoking" and we ask that if you are a smoker, you not smoke or vape within 150m (500 ft) of our property out of courtesy to us and our neighbours. Smoking is also prohibited in Vancouver at all parks, beaches, restaurants, bars and patios.

We try to combine multiple exchanges in one trip when possible. We have done exchanges in Rota (Spain) and Paris (2012), Portland (2014), London, Berlin and St Cyprien Plage (2015), Frankfurt and Vienna (2017) and Valencia (2018) and a long-term exchange in France in 2019. We have exchanges arranged for Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne for early 2020 and are currently looking for exchanges in the Fall of 2020 in Europe to tie into a long bike tour.


Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • retired lawyer
  • retired lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 400 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Adelaide SA, Australia
  • Melbourne VIC, Australia
  • Sydney NSW, Australia
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Antwerp, Belgium
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • London, UK
  • Argentina
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • USA
  • Spain
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • retired lawyer
  • retired lawyer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We have a dog, which is boarded out when we travel


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: