Back
AT04109

Guntramsdorf, Austria

Our house in Guntramsdorf

Our house in Guntramsdorf

Our complex of houses

Our complex of houses

Our fire-place and kitchen

Our fire-place and kitchen

living room

living room

Our holiday house in Steinbrunn

Our holiday house in Steinbrunn

Our holiday house in Steinbrunn - view onto the lake

Our holiday house in Steinbrunn - view onto the lake

Hot

Member since

2003


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 16, 2022 - July 30, 2022 1 weeks

We would love to spend our holidays in SWEDEN. We would stay for a week from about July 16 to 22nd or 23rd as we then have already rented a house near Stockholm for a week but you could stay at our house until about July 30th.

October 22, 2022 - November 02, 2022 1 weeks

We have holidays from October 26th to November 2nd 2022 and would be interested in an exchange.

April 01, 2023 - April 10, 2023 1 weeks

Interested in the south of France for Easter holidays - April 1st to 10th, 2023

Charming house near Vienna plus 2nd home at a lake

We live in a very nice complex of houses about 15 km from Vienna. In our house there are three bedrooms upstairs plus two extra beds in the basement where we also have a second bathroom. We have two terraces and a small garden and for children there is a big playground in the middle of the complex. Our house is very cosy with a fireplace. You can find a nice swimming lake in walking distance and there are many  really good "Heurigen", the typical Austrian wineplaces in Guntramsdorf and vicinity. Austria's biggest shopping mall is about 10 min. by car.
There are many attractions nearby and you can easily visit cities like Salzburg and Graz or the neighbouring countries and capitals such as Prague, Budapest or even Venice within a few hours' drive.

You can also stay at our charming HOLIDAY HOUSE at a lake about 30 min. from here which is great for spending a relaxing time and has direct access to a small lake. It is perfect for 4 people but we also have a caravan there where 2 more people could sleep.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher, IT-Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Germany
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Vienna Schwechat - 25 km

We live in a lovely and quiet complex of houses as all cars are parked outside. There is a train station in walking distance and you can easily get to Vienna within 20 minutes. The train goes regularly every 15 minutes and the final stop is the opera right in the city centre which takes about 40 minutes.

Occupation

  • Teacher, IT-Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • Cats