County Galway, Ireland

Front of house

Front of house

Front of house

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 20, 2021 - August 20, 2021 1 weeks

Available for two weeks at the end of June, and all of August. Most of July occupied. We will not be travelling abroad this summer and so are looking for an exchange within Ireland.

House in Galway, in the west of Ireland

Our home is located in a rural village, Corrandulla, 11 km north of the vibrant city of Galway in the west of Ireland. We are close to local amenities such as shops, petrol station, post office and pub, and a short (30 min) drive to the heartland of Connemara, which is full of beautiful scenery and wild rugged mountains. We are also a short (1 hour) drive to the famed and popular town of Westport in Co. Mayo, and 20 mins drive to the main Dublin-Galway Motorway,with Dublin itself being a three hour drive away. Heading south we are 80 minutes from Limerick city, and less than an hour from the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher of Co. Clare. Galway itself is a lively city which has much to offer visitors, including good restaurants, pubs, Irish music, golfing and beaches...but can be better described by looking up any website about the West of Ireland. Galway is the designated European City of Culture 2020,and has many spectacular events planned for the year.
Our house has five bedrooms, two specifically for children, and a well equipped kitchen with all modern conveniences. We have a large garden, and a sheltered outdoor seating area.
In our family we are two adults and two children (15 and 12). We work as secondary teachers, and so generally are available for a simultaneous house swap in August, but also sometimes during the Easter break. A car would also be available, as well as bicycles, and lots of toys, games and DVD's and PlayStation. WiFi is available throughout the house. We have so far made five very successful and highly enjoyable exchanges to Germany, France and Spain.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Secondary Teacher
  • Secondary Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon, Dublin, Ireland West - 120km, 200km, 60km

  • shopping Byrne's shop (1.2 km)

Quiet rural village area. Has shops, Post office, Pubs. Near to Lough Corrib for bathing, close to local walks and cycle areas.


  • Secondary Teacher
  • Secondary Teacher


  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 16


  • We have two beautiful friendly cockapoo dogs that normally hang out in the garden, but if not convenient they will be moved to our family for minding.


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: