Paris area, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Next to Paris, lovely house in Antony, France. We have already made arrangements for summer 2019, but please feel free to make contact for later periods, shorter or longer

We are a family of 4 members : Stéphane (49) and Charlotte (45) are papa et maman, 2 children: Noé is a 10 years old boy and Lucie is a little 8 years old girl. We also have a cat and 2 chickens (for eggs)
We live in a very nice and quiet suburb, south of Paris. We have a garden and nice neighbors.

We live very close to all the shops, parks with playgrounds, public swimmingpool and nice restaurants. We love to pick up very fresh and good bread and croissants at the boulangerie in the week-ends (3 minutes walk).
The metro station is 5 minutes walking from our house. It takes 15 minutes to go to Paris, 20 minutes to Notre Dame de Paris, and all famous monuments. We are 20 minutes far from Versailles by car. And 10 minutes from Orly Airport.
We have many bicycles with baby seats. We can also exchange our cars: a big family van (if we don’t use it to go to your country of course…)  and a small citadine. They are both equipped with baby car seats.
It is the ideal place to visit Paris with a family. You can visit the city at daytime and enjoy to rest in a comfortable house at night.

The house was built in the 1930's. It's a typical parisian house. We've made a lot of building (wooden extension) in 2014. we have 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen open to the livingroom.

We've experimented home exchange 7 times with families from Sweden, Netherland, Ireland, Austria, Spain and Finland. we loved it!!

We are looking forward to exchanging with you!

Interesting things to do and places to visit around our house:

in Antony, we have several parks with soccerfield and playgrounds.
we have 3 public swimmingpools 10' walk from our house :
piscine Pajeaud
and piscine de Fresnes
the biggest and nicest is a big outdoor swimmingpool "la Grenouillère" in Parc de Sceaux (see pictures)

Near Paris, you can visit the famous chateau de Versailles, the castle of king Louis XIV, from 17th centery and its huge park. it is 20' drive from our house
you can visit Disneyland, 30' from our house.

if you want more nature, you can enjoy hiking and outdoor activities in the Parc Naturel Régional de la Vallée de Chevreuse 15' from our house
or enjoy climbing in Fontainebleau forest 50'
kayaking in Moret sur Loing 55'

in Paris (15' by metro, the metro station is 5' walk), you can see famous museum, among the most famous ones:
Le Louvre
Centre Pompidou (museum of modern art)
Musée d'Orsay
musée Picasso
Musée Rodin
Cité des sciences
cité de la musique
zoo de Vincennes
of course THE Eiffel Tower
La tour Montparnasse (Montparnasse tower) astonishing view over Paris and Eiffel tower

you can walk along the River, la Seine
you can walk to Montmartre and visit Sacré Coeur

you can swim in Aquaboulevard, big aquatic parc

if you want to drive a bit, your can reach the sea in Normandy: Deauville in 2 hours
the Loire Valley, and famous chateaux de la Loire
Chambord, 2 hours
Azay le Rideau 2h30
Chenonceau and many others...
zoo de beauval (biggest in Europe)
the Mont Saint-Michel in 4 hours

there are infinite possibilities... we have many brochures.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • cadres
  • cadres

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 139 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Quebec, Canada
  • California, USA
  • Sweden
  • Ireland
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Paris Orly - 15 minutes

  • shopping Market (0.4 km)



  • cadres
  • cadres


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • cat Minouche
  • 2 laying hens for fresh eggs !!!