Les Sables d'Olonne, France

vue côté pelouse

vue côté pelouse

coucher de soleil à la plage de la Paracou

coucher de soleil à la plage de la Paracou

Vue aérienne des Sables d'Olonne

Vue aérienne des Sables d'Olonne

Le remblai des Sables d'Olonne

Le remblai des Sables d'Olonne

vue côté pelouse coucher de soleil à la plage de la Paracou Vue aérienne des Sables d'Olonne Le remblai des Sables d'Olonne

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Les Sables d'Olonne, France

Recent house in the neighborhood of La Chaume in Les Sables d'Olonne, on the west coast of France, built in 2007 , very comfortable either: 1 large living room (52 m2) very bright with kitchen , lounge and dining room , wood stove , TV, home theater , broadband and wifi , 2 bedrooms with 1 bed 2 people , 1 office - library, 1 utility room , 1 garage , 1 bathroom with shower and toilet , 1 toilet. You'll find 2 couches and 1 sofa in the lounge. The house overlooks a large garden and a lawn and has terraces and one garden shed. Each room has a mosquito net, 2 bicycles are available.
We are two retirees normally available but very busy. We love the quiet, the countryside, the sea and the mountains are so open to any proposal . We have carried out extensive exchanges of home and car with the USA, Canada, Norway, Italy , Spain, Mexico , Netherlands , Austria , Australia, New-Zealand, Thailand, Sant Lucia, France ....
Additional information on activities surrounding our home range , naturism , boating, jet skiing practice , many bike paths , hiking, heated swimming pool or natural free sea thalassotherapy , golf 10 km , center : riding , karting , flash ball, circuit racing car ... Typical fishing village of several museums , art exhibitions , park Puy du Fou in 1:30 , Gois passage to the island of Noirmoutier 45 min .... City Vendée Globe ( boat race around the world) Summer entertainment every night in the summer , Cultural Activities permanent , very pleasant environment in quiet near the Wild Coast area , marshes and forests . The ocean is 600m . The shops are less than 1 km . The city center is 2 km by road and 1 km from the boat . Hypermarkets are 1 and 4 kms. Very friendly neighborhood . 3:20 to Paris by TGV. Nantes and La Rochelle at 1:15 by train or car . Cinema and bowling 500m.

Patrick and Jeannine are retired. Our children are grown up now so usually there are just two of us travelling. However, will be travelling with 2 other members family or friends. We first exchanged in 1997 and have continued to do se ever since. We are open to new destinations to experiences cultures.  
We swap also our car Peugeot 308. 

Maison récente dans le quartier de la Chaume, construite en 2007, très confortable soit : 1 grande pièce à vivre (52 m2) très lumineuse comprenant cuisine équipée, salon et salle à manger, poële à bois, tv, home cinéma, adsl et wifi, 1 chambre avec 1 lit 2 personnes 160, 1 chambre avec canapé-lit 140, 1 bureau-bibliothèque, 1 arrière-cuisine, 1 garage, 1 salle d'eau avec douche et wc, 1 wc. Le salon est équipé de 2 canapés et d'un canapé-lit 2 personnes. La maison donne sur un grand jardin et une pelouse et est dotée de terrasses et 1 abri de jardin. Chaque chambre est dotée d'une moustiquaire. 2 vélos sont mis à disposition.
Nous sommes deux retraités normalement disponibles mais très occupés. Nous adorons le calme, la campagne, la mer et la montagne donc sommes ouverts à toute proposition. Nous avons déjà effectué de nombreux échanges de maison et voiture avec les USA, Canada, Norvège, Italie, Espagne, Mexique, Pays-Bas, Autriche, Australie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Sainte-Lucie, Thailande, France.
Informations complémentaires concernant les activités environnantes à notre maison Plage, naturisme, nautisme, pratique du jet ski, nombreuses pistes cyclables, randonnées pédestres, piscines chauffées ou piscine naturelle en mer gratuite, centre de thalassothérapie, golf à 10 kms, centre :équestre, karting, flash ball, circuit de voiture de course... Village typique de pêcheurs musées divers, expositions de peinture, parc du puy du fou à 1h30, passage du gois pour l'île de noirmoutier à 45 mn,.... Ville du Vendée Globe (course de bateaux autour du monde) Animations estivales tous les soirs en été, Activités culturelles permanentes, Environnement très agréable dans quartier très calme à proximité de la côte sauvage, des marais et de la forêt. L'océan est à 600m. Les commerces de proximité sont à moins d'1 km. Le centre ville est à 2 km par la route ou 1 km par le passeur (bateau).Les hypermarchés sont à 1 et 4 kms. Voisinage très sympathique. Paris à 3h20 en TGV. Nantes et La Rochelle à 1h15 en train ou voiture. Cinéma et bowling à 500m .
Nous échangeons également notre voiture 5 places Peugeot 308.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • retraités
  • retraités

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 132 m2
  • Total Area: 1250 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Asie
  • South America
  • Africa
  • North America
  • Europe
  • Vietnam
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Florida, USA
  • Central America
  • Estonia
  • Lithuania
  • Poland
  • Latvia
  • Croatia
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • Rome, Italy
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Victoria, BC, Canada
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Peru
  • Guatemala City, Guatemala
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Corsica, France
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Sardinia, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes - 1 heure / 100 km

Ideal environment to rest or to enjoy a multitude of activities
Environnement idéal pour se reposer ou pour profiter d'une multitude d'activités.


  • retraités
  • retraités


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We are 2 retirees who usually travel alone but we may be accompanied eventually on some trips. We have been doing house exchanges since 1998 and love to travel by this system because we are at the heart of the population and participate in local activities with them most often.
Nous sommes 2 retraités qui voyagent seuls habituellement mais nous pouvons être accompagnés éventuellement lors de certains voyages. Nous pratiquons les échanges de maison depuis 1998 et adorons voyager par ce système car nous sommes au coeur des populations et participons aux activités locales avec elles le plus souvent.


We love walking, cycling, reading, going to the movies.
We always travel without outside organization. We love meeting people and discovering their own region, participating in their local festivities and activities.
We are very respectful of the good of others.
Nous adorons marcher, pratiquer le vélo, lire, aller au cinéma.
Nous voyageons toujours sans organisation extérieure. Nous adorons rencontrer les gens et découvrir seuls ou avec eux leur région, participer à leurs fêtes locales et à leurs activités.
Nous sommes très respectueux du bien d'autrui.