Back
SE12346

Stockholm, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2012


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Stockholm, Sweden

 
 
Hi
We are a family of 5. Olle: system developer, Fredrika: graphic designer, Nils and Jonas, both 14, Tove: 11 and Charlie: 2 (our rabbit, who is going on his own vacation).
Our home is situated in ”Södermalm” near ”Medborgarplatsen”. It´s an area with lots of restaurants, cafés, bars and clubs. However the apartment is quiet (on the 4th floor). And since this is Stockholm, the parks, the waterfronts and the sights are  really close by. Whatever sights you've read about in guide books, you can easily reach them in no time on foot or by public transport.
We can offer:
5 beds (3+1 double) and a couch that fits one grown up and a child.
A fully equipped kitchen, balcony facing south.
One bathroom and a separate wc.
Computer, internet (wifi) and TV with DVD.
5 bicycles.
There is 2 grocery stores 3min walk away, one open to 23.00 (11pm).
Subway 3,5 min away.
An art house movie theater 5min away, regular movie theater 4 min away.
And just in case: a catholic church, a mosque and a lutheran church 4min away. The synagogue is 10 min away.
Please contact us if you want more information.
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • graphic designer/systemdeveloper
  • graphic designer/systemdeveloper

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • graphic designer/systemdeveloper
  • graphic designer/systemdeveloper

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We do not have pets.