Back
DK120233

Silkeborg, Denmark

Silver

Member since

2012


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Silkeborg, Denmark

 Our beautiful town Silkeborg lies in the middle of the largest woodland area in Denmark; together with a large system of lakes and rivers invite you to enjoy great outdoor experiences - followed by a visit at one of the many restaurants and cafés in the area.
Silkeborg also has a lot of other things to offer; you can sail on the oldest steamer in the world to Himmelbjerg, visit the large freshwater aquarium AQUA with fish and otters, explore old-style wellness at Silkeborg Bath from 1920, and pamper yourself with a steam-, herbal-, or mud bath. Outside you can swim in the lakes and rent a canoe, go camping, or enjoy the Gudenå River. Inside you can experience the art and culture of the city, which bloom all year round, with lots of exhibitions, concerts and performances. More information about Silkeborg: www.silkeborg.com
 
Silkeborg is situated in the middle of Jutland and is a good starting point for trips and excursions, both on land and on water along the Gudenå River.

Send us an e mail if the pictures make you curious, and we will tell you more about the beautiful place where we life.
 
One hour by car to www.legoland.dk
One hour by car to www.djurssommerland.dk
One hour by car to the Ocean - Vesterhavet http://www.visitvest.dk/oversigt/seværdigheder/natur/klitterne
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Headmaster, Teacher
  • Headmaster, Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Poland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Headmaster, Teacher
  • Headmaster, Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 22

Pets

  • We do not have pets.