ROSEL, France

Jardin derrière la maison

Jardin derrière la maison

Le Mont Saint Michel

Le Mont Saint Michel

quartier historique Caen

quartier historique Caen

Plages du débarquement à 20 minutes

Plages du débarquement à 20 minutes


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in ROSEL, France.

Hello, we are a family of 5 persons, Tristan , Delphine (teachers), Alois ,Alma and Maïa (17 , 14 and 9 years old  )
Our house, (pleasant old and renoved house, facing the south) is located in Normandy,  4 km from Caen (a city of 160000 inhabitants), accessible by bus.Our hamlet is very quiet, we also have a garden with trees and a terrace.Shops at 1or 2 km.
Ideal for persons who want to visit a  country full of history ( museum Mémorial of Caen, landing beaches like  Omaha, and famous places as Deauville, Cabourg, Honfleur) . Paris is not far away at the east side, (less than 2 hours by train or car) and at the west side, we have Le Mont Saint Michel, St Malo, Dinan , Dinard. Portsmouth ( Great Britain) is also accessible by Ferry boat (from Ouistreham 15 km )...
Caen is a studiant town with pedestrian streets and a rich historical and cultural patrimony( castel, museums, abbeys). There is a pleasant port in the centre of town with a market every sunday morning. During july and august, there is a free festival " Caen soirs d'été" with streets spectacles every thursdays and fridays.
Of course, you can also ride or walk in the country and villages all around.
Hope you will be interested , you are welcome .

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • teachers
  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 210 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • teachers
  • teachers


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • hens
  • cat